"Someone else is using this pc."

So whenever I finish a long session of using salad and stop it chopping and close down salad, whenever I go to “restart” or “shutdown” my pc it says “someone else is still using this pc.If you shut down now they could lose unsaved work.” What is this about?

You probably have some sort of program or app running in the background that is doing something